Angst.

Doctors by jujuridl
Doctors, a photo by jujuridl on Flickr.

Here is one of two poems in the sketchbook by my husband, the poet Jack Ridl. Family angst.

It’s so easy to forget that illness happens to your whole family. The angst, worry whether you are following the right protocol, wondering why it’s taking so LONG. They, basically, have the same angst I do.

I’m a missing piece in the puzzle of my life. And who isn’t frustrated by missing pieces?

The not knowing. I share that frustration with friends, family, everyone I love.

One thought on “Angst.

Leave a Reply

