Symbiosis

symbiosis by jujuridl
symbiosis, a photo by jujuridl on Flickr.

Hey, I finished it. I think.

This inky thing started out about burden, then parasites, and ended up being about symbiosis when my sister and I had one of those dust-to-dust talks.

You know, the talk.. The one middle aged people have about how much we’re going to fight the inevitable slide. I’m putting up a big fight now, but feel myself getting tired of it, starting to wonder if I should have more grace and acceptance of the circle of life.

5 thoughts on “Symbiosis

  1. yep. I think most of us find ourselves engaged in such ‘ponderizations’ from time-to-time. Generally better to have them with someone, as you did in this case, rather than ‘solo’ in which case they can tend towards the loopy or even morose.

    Anyway, yeah, I know – we are probably supposed to approach such matters with, as you put it, “grace and acceptance” yet, my inner-kid’ always tries to resist, sputtering instead, goofy platitudes and wonky pseudo-logic aplenty.

    However it goes down at the time, it appears that, thanks to both of those aspects being operative at once, this astoundingly wondrous drawing could not have occurred.

    So there!

  2. um yes…well that was a rather bungled thought, was it not… last ‘graph shoulda read:

    “However it goes down at the time, it appears that, without both of those aspects being operative at once, this astoundingly wondrous drawing could not have occurred”.

    P.S. more drawings, please………..

Leave a Reply

